Disconnecting Destination Trip

by Lynn

When I went to China a few years ago and Turkey and Greece last year, I kept thanking myself for allowing myself to escape our overly connected society.  Instead of constantly checking my phone for new updates or Googling for more information, I made an active decision to take a break.  Most of my friends have heard of my predicament, but I’ll share it with you now: one day there will be a business made from just providing “Disconnecting Destination Trips”.  Luckily, for all those over-zealous workaholics, it’s already been proven that taking time away from work benefits every party.

Since I am not in a demanding career position and have fairly good self-control, I had my own disconnecting destination trip.

Image

So every now and then consider treating yourself to a well-deserved disconnected vacation or better yet challenge yourself to one!

